Who represent Texas in US Congress?

Who represent Texas in US Congress?

1st district: Louie Gohmert (R) (since 2005) 2nd district: Dan Crenshaw (R) (since 2019) 3rd district: Van Taylor (R) (since 2019) 4th district: Pat Fallon (R) (since 2021)

Who are the senators representing this state?

Its U.S. senators are Democrats Dianne Feinstein and Alex Padilla.

Who were the first two senators of Texas?

Texas became the 28th state to join the Union on December 29, 1845. Texas’s first two senators, Samuel Houston and Thomas Rusk, took office on February 21, 1846. Texas’s longest-serving senators include Morris Sheppard (1913–1941) and Tom Connally (1929–1953).

Who are the 2 senators from 2020?

Illinois’s current U.S. senators are Democrats Dick Durbin (serving since 1997) and Tammy Duckworth (serving since 2017).

Who are US senators for Texas?

Ted Cruz (Republican Party)
John Cornyn (Republican Party)
The state’s current senators are Republicans John Cornyn (serving since 2002) and Ted Cruz (serving since 2013). A total of 27 Democrats, 7 Republicans, and 1 Liberal Republican have served or are serving as U.S. senators from Texas. Morris Sheppard was Texas’s longest-serving senator (1913–1941).

Has Texas ever had a female senator?

She was a member of the Texas House of Representatives from 1972 to 1976. In 1993, she was elected to the United States Senate in a nonpartisan special election, defeating Democratic incumbent Bob Krueger and becoming the first female senator in Texas history.

How many senators do we have in Texas?

The Texas Senate is composed of 31 members who represent 31 separate geographical districts in the state. For more facts about the Senate of the 87th Legislature see our Facts & Figures page.

Who is the leader of the Texas Senate?


Position Name District
Lieutenant Governor/President of the Senate Dan Patrick
President Pro Tempore Donna Campbell 25

Who is currently the oldest US Senator?

Dianne Feinstein is the U.S. Senator of California and currently the oldest sitting member of the Senate at 84 years old.

How many US Representatives does Texas have?

The Texas Legislature is the state legislature of the US state of Texas. It is a bicameral body composed of a 31-member Senate and a 150-member House of Representatives.

Who are the members of the Texas Senate?

Six senators sworn in on first day of 2019 Texas legislative session in Austin. The new Texas senate members include, Pete Flores (R), Angela Paxton (R), Beverly Powell (D), Nathan Johnson (D), Carol Alvarado (D) and Pat Fallon (R). Dan Patrick is returning as lieutenant governor, who serves as the President of the Senate.

Who are the oldest people in Congress?

Ralph Hall is the oldest congressman to ever serve in the U.S. House of Representatives. In addition to being the oldest serving member of Congress, Hall was the oldest person ever elected to a House term, the oldest House member to cast a vote, and one of the last two World War II veterans serving in Congress.