Where was the UEFA Euro 2012 qualifying held?

Where was the UEFA Euro 2012 qualifying held?

The qualifying competition for UEFA Euro 2012 was a series of parallel association football competitions held over 2010 and 2011 to decide the qualifiers for UEFA Euro 2012, held in Poland and Ukraine.

When did England play Italy in Euro 2012?

24 June 2012. From the section England suffered penalty agony once more as Italy won a shoot-out after the Euro 2012 quarter-final finished goalless in Kiev.

Who are the qualifying groups for Euro 2020?

How the qualifying groups stand, who is through and who could join them. Belgium, Italy, Poland, Russia, Spain and Ukraine qualified in October. The play-offs will determine the final four places at UEFA EURO 2020; here’s how they look right now. Watch all skills Plot your side’s possible UEFA EURO 2020 destinations.

How many teams are in each group of Euro 2012?

There were nine groups. Six of these groups had six teams (one each from pots 1 to 6 below); the remaining three groups consisted of five teams (one each from pots 1 to 5 below). Group competition was a double round robin: each team hosted a game with every other team in its group.

How did Ireland qualify for the Euro 2012?

Ireland qualified for the finals after winning an unprecedented 5-1 aggregate play-off against Estonia of the qualifying tournament. A 4-0 victory away to Tallinn and a 1-1 draw in Dublin ensured Ireland’s qualification for UEFA Euro 2012 .

How many times has the Republic of Ireland won the European Championship?

Prior to entering the tournament all teams other than the host nations (which qualify automatically) compete in a qualifying process. The Republic of Ireland have participated in three UEFA European Football Championships finals, those held in 1988, 2012 and 2016. They have played ten matches: winning two, drawing two and losing six.

Who was the worst team in the group stage of Euro 2012?

Republic of Ireland equalled the worst performance by a team in the group stage of the European Championships, finishing with no points and a goal difference of −8. Both Spain and Italy made it through the quarter-finals and semi-finals to reach the final for a second meeting in the tournament.

Which is the tiebreaker for Euro 2012 qualification?

Overall goal difference was used as the tiebreaker. The highest ranked second placed team from the groups qualified automatically for the tournament, while the remainder entered the play-offs. As some groups contain six teams and some five, matches against the sixth-placed team in each group were not included in this ranking.

How many teams have qualified for Euro 2020?

Twenty teams have now booked their place at UEFA EURO 2020. We explain how 16 teams will be whittled down to four as the final places for UEFA EURO 2020 are decided. Watch every goal from the UEFA EURO 2020 qualifying campaign. Watch all 12 goals from the leading scorer in qualifying on England’s road to UEFA EURO 2020.

Where can I watch UEFA Euro 2020 qualifiers?

Watch Che Adams’ slick control, roll over and shot against the Faroe Islands. Get the UEFA National Team Competitions app to follow your team at UEFA EURO 2020 and in the European Qualifiers. Find out how to watch the qualifiers for the 2022 FIFA World Cup where you are.

Who is playing for Portugal in Euro 2020?

Ronaldo has fond memories of facing Luxembourg – recall this memorable lob from the EURO 2020 qualifiers. The headlines from the European Qualifiers for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia. Portugal’s best strikes in qualifying for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, featuring Ronaldo, Moutinho and André Silva.

Who are the players in the Portugal team?

Four Portugal players, three from Germany and two each representing France and Wales have made the official UEFA EURO 2016 Team of the Tournament. From the archives: Five Spanish players and three Portuguese were the backbone of the UEFA EURO 2012 team of the tournament, two Italy men and one German completing the XI.

How did Poland and Ukraine qualify for Euro 2012?

Poland and Ukraine’s bid was chosen by UEFA’s Executive Committee on 18 April 2007. The two host teams qualified automatically while the remaining 14 finalists were decided through a qualifying competition, featuring 51 teams, from August 2010 to November 2011.