What are the 5 major Australian time zones?

What are the 5 major Australian time zones?

Australia has 5 standard time zones:

  • UTC+8:00: Australian Western Standard Time (AWST)
  • UTC+8:45: Australian Central Western Standard Time (ACWST)
  • UTC+9:30: Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
  • UTC+10:00: Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)
  • UTC+10:30: Lord Howe Standard Time (LHST)

What time is it in Australia GMT?

(UTC/GMT +10:00) Australian Eastern Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +10:30) Lord Howe Time Zone. (UTC/GMT +11:00) Norfolk Time Zone….Australia Time Zone Maps.

New South Wales Time Queensland Time Northern Territory Time
Thursday 8/12/2021 2:34 PM UTC+10:00 Thursday 8/12/2021 2:34 PM UTC+10:00 Thursday 8/12/2021 2:04 PM UTC+09:30

Where is the biggest timezone in Australia?

Timezone Surfers Paradise
You’ve probably been one of them, haven’t you? Timezone Surfers Paradise is the largest Indoor Family Entertainment Centre in Australia as well as the biggest Timezone in the world.

How many states are in Australia?

six states
Mainland Australia is the world’s largest island but also the smallest continent. The country is divided into six states and two territories.

Is Australia a safe country?

Australia is a safe country where safety problems are rare. There is petty crime, like everywhere in the world, but generally speaking nothing is likely to happen to you during your travels in Australia.

Which two cities have the biggest time difference?

The largest difference between the time zones of two countries is 26 hours between the Howland Islands and the Line Islands.

How many states and capitals are there in Australia?

The following is the list of Australia states and capitals in alphabetical order. Australia is divided into six states, three internal territories and seven external territories. About Map: Map showing Australia States and their capital and major cities.

How many time zones are there in Australia?

Australia: Long Name: Commonwealth of Australia: Abbreviations: AU, AUS: Capital: Canberra: Time Zones: 5 (Main Country) Total Time Zones: 8 (with dependencies) Dial Code: +61

Which is the capital of the Commonwealth of Australia?

Long Name: Commonwealth of Australia. Abbreviations: AU, AUS. Capital: Canberra. Time Zones: 5 (Main Country)

When does the sun rise and set in Australia?

Time in States and Territories in Australia (8 States and Territories Listed Below, 3 States and Territories Have Multiple Time Zones) Australian Capital Territory: Sun 8:18 am: Queensland: Sun 8:18 am: Western Australia (southeast) Sun 7:03 am: New South Wales (west) Sun 7:48 am: South Australia: Sun 7:48 am: Western Australia: Sun 6:18 am