How many countries are there in East Europe?

How many countries are there in East Europe?

Eastern Europe is a region of the continent of Europe. In total, the Eastern European area of the world accounts for seven countries and three republics, out of the global total number of countries that equates to 196….Eastern Europe Countries 2021.

Country 2021 Population
Slovakia 5,460,721
Moldova 4,024,019

How many countries are in Eastern and Central Europe?

18 countries
The ILO Decent Work Technical Support Team and Country Office for Central and Eastern Europe serves 18 countries in Central and Eastern Europe from the Baltic States to Albania, from the Czech Republic to Ukraine.

Is the Balkans in Eastern Europe?

Historians state the Balkans comprise Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, and Slovenia. Individual Balkan states can also be considered part of other regions, including Southern Europe, Eastern Europe and Central Europe.

Is Finland Eastern Europe?

Finland, country located in northern Europe. Finland also forms a symbolic northern border between western and eastern Europe: dense wilderness and Russia to the east, the Gulf of Bothnia and Sweden to the west.

Is Germany Eastern Europe?

The Northern and Western Europe region includes economies from Northern Europe (Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, and the United Kingdom), and Western Europe (Austria, France, Germany, the Netherlands, and Switzerland).

Is France Eastern Europe?

Is Portugal Eastern Europe?

The Eastern and Southern Europe region of the Global Philanthropy Environment Index is both geographically and religiously diverse, and includes economies in Eastern Europe (Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovak Republic, and Ukraine) and Southern Europe (Greece, Italy, Portugal, and Spain).

Is Finland Eastern European?

What are the best Eastern European countries to visit?

Bucharest,Romania. Bucharest,the capital of Romania is a dynamic modern city with a wildly sensational history.

  • Sibiu,Romania. Sibiu is a city in Transylvania,Romania that has a cultural magic all its own.
  • Bratislava,Slovakia.
  • Nida,Lithuania.
  • Skopje,Macedonia.
  • Dubrovnik,Croatia.
  • Split,Croatia.
  • Mljet Island,Croatia.
  • Orheiul Vechi,Moldova.
  • What countries are in Eastern Europe?

    Belarus. Belarus,formally the Republic of Belarus,is a country in Eastern Europe.

  • Bulgaria. Bulgaria is a republic in southern Europe in the northeastern Balkans,bordering Romania to the north,Serbia and Macedonia to the west and Greece and Turkey to the
  • Czech republic.
  • Hungary.
  • Moldova.
  • Poland.
  • Romania.
  • Russia.
  • Slovakia.
  • Ukraine.
  • Which countries are considered Eastern European?


  • Bulgaria
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • Poland
  • Moldova
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Slovakia
  • Ukraine
  • Where is Eastern Europe and what countries are in it?

    The map of Eastern Europe shows the countries that are located in the Eastern part of Europe. The Eastern European countries include Russia, Ukraine, Moldova , Poland, Bulgaria , Belarus, Czech Republic, Hungary and Republic of Moldova. Description : Eastern Europe map showing the political boundaries of countries which are the part of eastern Europe.