Who is the best team in CFL?

Who is the best team in CFL?

East Division

1 Toronto y 6-1-0
2 Hamilton x 5-2-0
3 Montreal x 3-4-0
4 Ottawa 1-6-0

Which CFL team has the longest winning streak?

Longest winning streak, overall

  • Calgary Stampeders 22 (Aug 25, 1948 to Oct 22, 1949)
  • Edmonton Eskimos 14 (Oct 16, 1954 to Oct 1, 1955)
  • BC Lions 14 (Oct 17, 2004 to Sep 24, 2005)
  • Calgary Stampeders 14 (Jul 21, 2016 to Oct 21, 2016)
  • Winnipeg Blue Bombers 12 (Aug 3, 2001 to Oct 26, 2001)

Who is the best kicker in the CFL?

Veteran kicker Paredes named CFL’s top performer after kicking six field goals in win. TORONTO – Rene Paredes of the Calgary Stampeders and Montreal Alouettes Jake Wieneke and David Menard were named the CFL’s top performers Tuesday. Paredes was named the No.

Who is the best CFL QB?

Doug Flutie
The Top 50

Rank Name Position(s)
1. Doug Flutie QB
2. George Reed RB
3. Jackie Parker QB, RB, DB, K
4. Mike Pringle RB

Has any CFL team gone undefeated?

A true perfect season (no losses and no ties through the regular season and playoffs) has never been achieved in professional Canadian football. Only one team, the 1948 Calgary Stampeders, has completed a perfect regular season.

Who won the 1948 GREY Cup?

The Calgary Stampeders
Ottawa Rough Riders The 36th Grey Cup was played on November 27, 1948, before 20,013 fans at Varsity Stadium at Toronto. The Calgary Stampeders defeated Ottawa Rough Riders 12 to 7.

What is the longest field goal in CFL history?

62 yards
The record in the CFL is 62 yards, set by Paul McCallum on October 27, 2001.

How many CFL teams make playoffs?

six teams
Following the regular season, six teams compete in the league’s three-week playoffs, which culminate in the Grey Cup championship game in late November.

How many GREY cups did Warren Moon win?

His success during his six CFL seasons, five of which ended in Grey Cup victories, resulted in him being signed by the Oilers for 1984. Over his 17 NFL seasons, Moon was named to nine Pro Bowls, received first-team All-Pro honors in 1990, and made seven playoff appearances….Warren Moon.

TD–INT: 144–77
Rushing touchdowns: 14