Who are the chief ministers of 29 states?

Who are the chief ministers of 29 states?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Karnataka Sri Basavaraj Bommai
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Uddhav Thackeray

How many chief ministers are there in India in 2020?

Of the thirty incumbents, one is a woman—Mamata Banerjee in West Bengal.

Who is the No 1 Chief Minister in India?


# Chief Minister State
1 Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1950) Sikkim
2 Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010) West Bengal
3 Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949) Arunachal Pradesh
4 Naveen Patnaik* (b. 16 October 1946) Odisha

Who is 29 State India?

29 States of India and Their Capitals and Languages

Name of the State Capital City Official Languages
Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad (Present till – 2 June 2024) Amaravati (proposed) Telugu
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar English
Assam Dispur Assamese
Bihar Patna Hindi

What is age limit for prime minister of India?

of above 25 years of age (in the case of a seat in the Lok Sabha) or above 30 years of age (in the case of a seat in the Rajya Sabha).

Who is longest prime minister India?


No. Name Length of term
Longest continuous term
1 Jawaharlal Nehru 16 years, 286 days
2 Indira Gandhi 11 years, 59 days
3 Manmohan Singh 10 years, 4 days

Who appoints Chief Ministers of States in India?

The Governor of the State appoints the chief minister, whose council of ministers is jointly accountable to the congress. Chief Minister is the genuine chief of a state, unlike the Governor, who is the formal head. According to the Indian Constitution, the designated leader of the committee of ministers in a state is the Chief Minister.

Who is the best Chief Minister of India?

In today’s time, one of the best CM in India is K. Chandrasekhar Rao. He is the Chief Minister of Telangana . In a survey done by some organization, he declared as the best Chief Minister in India.

Who is the richest chief minister in India?

Chandrababu Naidu is India’s richest Chief Minister. As per the latest report released by the ADR and National Election Watch (NEW), Nara Chandrababu Naidu is the richest Chief Minister in India.

Who is the current Chief Minister of India?

The Prime Minister appoints the Council of Ministers , distributes portfolios among them, acts as the link between the Council of Ministers and the President and is the chief spokesperson of India’s foreign policy. The current prime minister is Narendra Modi. He was sworn in on 26 May 2014.