Who wins artist of the year 2021?

Who wins artist of the year 2021?

At the 2021 American Music Awards on Sunday night (Nov. 21), BTS swept their categories, taking home three prizes, including artist of the year. The night’s top nominee Olivia Rodrigo took home one of her seven awards: new artist of the year.

Who won the American Music Awards last night?

BTS took home the prestigious artist of the year award, as well as favorite pop duo or group and favorite pop song for “Butter.” Megan Thee Stallion also received three wins, for favorite trending song for “Body,” female hip-hop artist and hip-hop album for “Good News.”

Did BTS win artist of the year 2021?

BTS took home three awards at the American Music Awards 2021 tonight, including the top prize of Artist Of The Year. The record-breaking Korean group also collected the awards for Favourite Pop Duo Or Group and Favourite Pop Song for ‘Butter’ at the ceremony in Los Angeles.

Did BTS win?

BTS win big at American Music Awards LOS ANGELES — K-Pop band BTS was the big winner at the American Music Awards on Sunday just four years after making their first appearance on the fan-voted show.

What are some Music Awards?

The Grammy. A Grammy Award,or Grammy,is an award presented by The Recording Academy to recognize achievement in the mainly English-language music industry.

  • Billboard Music Awards.
  • International Classical Music Awards.
  • BRIT Awards.
  • MTV Video Music Awards.
  • World Music Awards.
  • American Music Awards.
  • CMA Awards.
  • NME Awards.
  • When is the next Billboard Music Awards?

    Kelly Clarkson has been announced as the host of the 2019 Billboard Music Awards, which will air on May 1st.

    Who won the Grammy for classical music?

    Michael Daugherty, 2017 Grammy winner for his work “Tales of Hemmingway”. On Sunday afternoon in Los Angeles, the 2017 Grammy Awards in Classical Music were announced.

    What are the country music awards?

    The Country Music Association Awards, also known as the CMA Awards or CMAs, are presented to country music artists and broadcasters to recognize outstanding achievement in the country music industry.