Who is leading the IndyCar series?

Who is leading the IndyCar series?

Pato O’Ward
2021 IndyCar Series Standings

1 Pato O’Ward 435
2 Alex Palou 425
3 Josef Newgarden 413

Has a black man won Indy 500?

Ribbs is an accomplished veteran of Trans-Am (17-time winner), sports cars, stock cars and IndyCar series. He was the first Black driver to qualify and race in the 1991 Indy 500.

Who is 2020 Indy Car champion?

Scott Dixon
2020 IndyCar Series/Winners

Are there any black F1 drivers?

Hamilton’s first season in Formula One saw him partner two-time and defending World Champion Fernando Alonso. Hamilton is the first and, as of 2021, the only black driver to race in the series.

Who was the first black man to race in NASCAR?

Wendell Oliver Scott
Wendell Oliver Scott (August 29, 1921 – December 23, 1990) was an American stock car racing driver. He was one of the first African-American drivers in NASCAR, and the first African-American to win a race in the Grand National Series, NASCAR’s highest level.

Who is the female driver in the Indy 500?

Simona de Silvestro
At Indy 500, women play large role at IMS. INDIANAPOLIS (AP) — Simona de Silvestro was still in her helmet when her race team owner threw her arms around the driver who had just qualified for the Indianapolis 500 by the narrowest of margins.

Is Lewis Hamilton the only black F1 driver?

This led to a Formula One drive with McLaren in 2007, making Hamilton the first, and so far only, black driver to race in the series. That season, Hamilton set numerous records as he finished runner-up to Kimi Räikkönen by one point. After four more years with McLaren, Hamilton signed with Mercedes in 2013.

Who was the first female NASCAR driver?

Danica Patrick
Danica Patrick Crashes in NASCAR Race Sara Christian gets set for the start of a NASCAR Strictly Stock (now Sprint Cup) race in 1949. Born in 1918, she was NASCAR’s first female driver. She finished 14th out of 33 drivers in NASCAR’s first strictly stock race at Charlotte Speedway on June 19, 1949.

Who are the all time leaders in the Indianapolis 500?

Indianapolis 500-Mile Race all-time lap leaders Rank Driver Laps Led Career Laps Run Years Won 1 Al Unser 644 4,356 1970 2 † Ralph DePalma 612 1,594 1915 3 Scott Dixon 563 Active driver 4 † Mario Andretti 556 3,040 1969

Who was in the pits at the Indy 500?

In the Pits: We got a push from a crew of experts, including Indianapolis Motor Speedway historian Donald Davidson, 14-time Indy starter and 1998 winner Eddie Cheever, nine-time starter and former car owner Sarah Fisher, and longtime auto-racing journalist Robin Miller. But we made the final call at the finish line.

Who are the leaders in the IndyCar Series?

Standings RK DRIVER POINTS WINS POLES 1 Scott Dixon 153 1 0 2 Pato O’Ward 131 1 1 3 Alex Palou 127 1 0 4 Josef Newgarden 116 0 0

Who was the winner of the Indianapolis 500 in 1924?

* Lora L. Corum and Floyd Davis are credited as being co-winners of the Indianapolis 500 in 1924 and 1941, respectively.