What sports are at UF?

What sports are at UF?

Current varsity sports

  • Baseball.
  • Basketball.
  • Cross Country.
  • Football.
  • Golf.
  • Swimming & Diving.
  • Tennis.
  • Track & Field.

Who sponsors UF athletics?

Wells Fargo
– The Florida Gators and long-standing corporate sponsor Wells Fargo today introduced a new multi-year relationship, elevating the financial institution’s overall integration with Gator Nation and the University Athletic Association (UAA).

Who is the AD at UF?

Scott Stricklin
Scott Stricklin (born May 8, 1970) is an American college athletics administrator. He is currently the athletic director for the University of Florida, a position he has held since 2016.

Where is the home of the Florida Gators?

Steve Spurrier Field at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium
Florida Gators football/Arenas/Stadiums
Ben Hill Griffin Stadium (in full Steve Spurrier-Florida Field at Ben Hill Griffin Stadium), popularly known as “The Swamp”, is a football stadium on the campus of the University of Florida in Gainesville and the home field of the Florida Gators football team.

How much is a bachelor’s degree at UF?

For the academic year 2020-2021, the undergraduate tuition & fees at University of Florida is $6,381 for Florida residents and $28,659 for out-of-state students. The undergraduate 2021-2022 estimated tuition & fees for UF is $6,381 for Florida residents and $28,659 for out-of-state students.

What is the biggest stadium in Florida?

Ben Hill Griffin Stadium
Ben Hill Griffin Stadium is the largest stadium in Florida, the 12th largest stadium in the United States, and the 18th largest stadium in the world, as measured by its official seating capacity of 88,548 – though, it has often held over 90,000 for Florida’s home football games.

How many national championships does Florida Gators have?


Florida Gators football
Bowl record 24–22 (.522)
Claimed national titles 3 (1996, 2006, 2008)
Conference titles 8 (1991, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 2000, 2006, 2008)
Division titles 15 (1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1999, 2000, 2003, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2015, 2016, 2020)