Is the warrior book series good?

Is the warrior book series good?

The Warriors series is one of the best series in the history of Children’s Literature. This series is for emergent readers of 8 and up. The graphic nature of the Warriors books does not exceed cat fights and cats that might breed with different fathers to their kits.

What reading level is Warriors Fire and Ice?

Warriors #2: Fire and Ice (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin)

Interest Level Reading Level ATOS
Grades 4 – 8 Grades 3 – 6 5.4

What book is After Fire and Ice Warriors?

Forest of Secrets
Fire and Ice (Hunter novel)

First edition cover
Author Erin Hunter
OCLC 55800667
Preceded by Into the Wild
Followed by Forest of Secrets

How many pages are in Fire and Ice Warriors?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062366979
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 14,591
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.40(h) x 3.40(d)
Lexile: 810L (what’s this?)

Will warrior cats ever end?

The second series was finished by the end of 2006; Warriors: Power of Three was complete in spring 2009; Warriors: Omens of the Stars wrapped up in 2012; Warriors: Dawn of the Clans ended in 2015; Warriors: A Vision of Shadows finished up in 2018; and as of 2020, Warriors: The Broken Code is still being released.

What age should read Wings of Fire?

The youngest that I think should read this book is probably 8 or 9. The reason I have the age as 11 is because at this age I think that kids should be able to understand.

How many AR points is Warriors Fire and Ice?


ATOS Book Level: 6.1
Interest Level: Middle Grades (MG 4-8)
AR Points: 11.0
Word Count: 71407

What grade level is warrior cats?

Warriors: Into the Wild

Interest Level Reading Level ATOS
Grades 4 – 8 Grades 3 – 6 5.6

Who is on the cover of Warriors Fire and Ice?

Fire and Ice was released on May 27, 2003. It was written by author Kate Cary. The dedication reads “For my son, Joshua, whose smiles kept me happy as I wrote, and Vicky, my editor, without whom Fireheart would have never become a warrior.” The cats in the square on the cover are Fireheart and Graystripe.

How old is firestar in the darkest hour?

Age: Approx. 96 moons (8 years)
Clan: ThunderClan (formerly Kittypet)
Education: Mentors- Bluestar, Lionheart, Tigerstar Apprentices- Cinderpelt, Cloudtail, Bramblestar
Status: Deceased

Where can I read Warriors fire and ice?

Try Business Prime free. Start reading Warriors #2: Fire and Ice (Warriors: The Original Series) on your Kindle in under a minute . Don’t have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Are there any other books in the Warriors series?

Parents need to know that the original series of Warriors books, first published in 2003, has grown to spawn four spinoff series of novels ( The New Prophecy, Power of Three, Omen of the Stars and Dawn of the Clans ), as well as other limited series and one-offs.

Who is the author of fire and ice?

Fire and Ice is a children’s fantasy novel, the second book in the Warriors series, written by Kate Cary under the pen name of Erin Hunter.

What happens in fire and Ice Book 2?

Fireheart could hear a roaring around him, like wind in tall trees. The acrid stench of the Thunderpath stung his nostrils, together with a new smell, sharper and more terrifying. Fire! Book Two of WARRIORS continues Fireheart’s quest to be a true warrior, when he finds new danger lurking in the woods as the chill of winter sets in.