Who won the 5A state championship in Texas?

Who won the 5A state championship in Texas?

Aledo Wins the 5A Division II UIL State Championship, 56-21, over Crosby.

Who won the 2020 Texas high school football championship?

Sterling City
“Days of Glory” for Texas high school football players Sterling City scored 40 points in the second quarter and then ended the game by mercy rule early in the third to beat May, 68-22, in the UIL Six-man Division 2 state title game on Wednesday at AT Stadium.

Who won the Texas 6A state championship?

In the end, the Katy Tigers returned home with the state crown after defeating Cedar Hill in a final score of 51-14.

Who has won the most Texas state football championships?

Which Texas high schools have won the most football state championships?

  • Abilene — 7. (Ronald W.
  • Brownwood — 7. (Stephen Garcia/Reporter-News, Abilene Reporter-News via Imagn Content Services, LLC)
  • Carthage — 7. (AP Photo/Matt Strasen)
  • Plano — 7.
  • Celina — 8.
  • Katy — 8.
  • Mart — 8.
  • Southlake Carroll — 8.

What high school in Texas has won the most state championships?

Most UIL championships by school

Team Total
Aledo 10
Richland Springs* 9
Celina 8
Katy** 8

What is a 5A school in Texas?

2020-2021 & 2021-2022

Conference Enrollment Number of Schools
6A 2220 and above 246 schools
5A 1230 – 2219 253 schools
4A 515 – 1229 206 schools
3A 230 – 514 235 schools

Who won the Texas 5A football championship in 1988?

Converse Judson
Officially, the 1988 state champions were Converse Judson, which lost 31-14 in the final to Carter.

Who is Carter High based on?

David W. Carter High
Carter High is the true story of the powerhouse 1988 David W. Carter High School Football Team from Dallas, Texas. After looking this up it sure seems to be 100% accurate. Actor Charles S.

Who was the best high school football player ever?

Top High School Football Recruits of All Time

  • Charles Woodson, Defensive Back.
  • Jim Brown, Running Back.
  • Justin Fields, Quarterback.
  • Manti Te’o, Linebacker.
  • Tate Martell, Quarterback.
  • Haloti Ngata, Defensive Tackle.
  • Joe Mauer, Quarterback.
  • Bryce Brown, Running Back.