Who is the current WWE World Heavyweight Champion?

Who is the current WWE World Heavyweight Champion?

Subsequently, the unified championship was renamed WWE World Heavyweight Championship and retained the lineage of the WWE Championship; the World Heavyweight Championship was retired. Orton and subsequent champions held both championship belts until a single championship belt was given to then-champion Brock Lesnar in 2014.

Who was the winner of the WWE Championship tournament?

Subsequently, the championship was vacated and Rey Mysterio won an eight-man tournament by defeating The Miz in the finals to be crowned the new WWE Champion, only to subsequently lose it later that night to Cena, for the latter’s record ninth reign.

How many times has John Cena won the WWE Championship?

One of the most decorated Superstars in WWE history, John Cena is a 16-time World Champion, tying the record set by two-time WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair. Relive Cena’s title victories against Batista, Randy Orton, AJ Styles and more! Follow WWE on YouTube for more exciting action!

Who was the last WWE Champion before the brand extension?

Won title at WrestleMania X8 and was the last WWF Champion before the brand extension was established. Hogan won the title at Backlash. Renamed the WWE Undisputed Championship on May 5, 2002.

At the TLC pay-per-view on December 15, 2013, when WWE Champion Randy Orton defeated World Heavyweight Champion John Cena, the World Heavyweight Championship was unified with the WWE Championship, resulting in the retiring of the former, and the renaming of the latter to the WWE World Heavyweight Championship.

Who is the owner of the World Heavyweight Championship?

Former championship created and promoted by the American professional wrestling promotion WWE. The World Heavyweight Championship was a professional wrestling world heavyweight championship owned by WWE.

Who was the shortest WWE World Heavyweight Champion?

The shortest reigning champion was Randy Orton in his fourth reign, who immediately retired the championship upon winning it and unifying it with the WWE Championship. He was also the youngest champion, at the age of 24. The oldest champion was The Undertaker who won at the age of 44.

Who was the longest reigning WWE World Champion?

Held title for eight years, a record for professional wrestling world champions. . The championship loses World status when the WWWF rejoins the NWA in 1971. The title was renamed the WWWF Heavyweight Championship. . First wrestler to repeat as champion.