Who are the MPs in West Coast GRC?

Who are the MPs in West Coast GRC?

West Coast GRC

  • Ang Wei Neng.
  • Desmond Lee.
  • Foo Mee Har.
  • Rachel Ong.
  • S Iswaran.

How many MP are in GRC?

Per the Constitution and the PEA, there must be between three and six MPs in a GRC. The number of MPs in each GRC is declared by the President at the Cabinet’s direction before a general election. For the purposes of the 2020 general election, there are 14 SMCs and 17 GRCs, each returning four or five MPs.

Who is the MP for Boon Lay?


Who is MP for Telok Blangah?

Rachel Ong Sin Yen (Chinese: 王心妍, born 1972) is a Singaporean politician currently serving as a Member of the Parliament of West Coast GRC for Telok Blangah since 10 July 2020.

What GRC is Clementi under?

Jurong Group Representation Constituency

Party People’s Action Party
Member(s) Tharman Shanmugaratnam Tan Wu Meng Rahayu Mahzam Shawn Huang Xie Yao Quan
Town Council Jurong–Clementi
Created from Bukit Timah GRC Hong Kah GRC

Where is GRC Eastcoast?

The East Coast Group Representation Constituency is a five-member Group Representation Constituency in the eastern area of Singapore. The areas of the Group Representation Constituency consists of locations such as East Coast Park, Bedok, Changi, Simei, Siglap, Tampines, Pasir Ris, Chai Chee, Changi Airport.

Who can be MP?

To be eligible to stand as an MP a person must be at least 18 years old and be a citizen of the UK, a Commonwealth nation, or Ireland. A person is not required to be registered to vote, nor are there any restrictions regarding where a candidate is resident.

Which GRC is Sentosa?

West Coast GRC covers the areas of Ayer Rajah, Dover, Pasir Panjang, the south-western area, West Coast, Jurong, Jurong Island, Sentosa, Telok Blangah, Tuas and much of Singapore’s southern & western territorial waters and offshore islands in the area.

Who is the MP for Dover?

Natalie Elphicke was elected as the MP for Dover at the 2019 UK General Election, increasing on her husband’s majority.

Who is the MP for Taman Jurong?

Tharman Shanmugaratnam

The Honourable Tharman Shanmugaratnam
Member of the Singaporean Parliament for Jurong GRC (Taman Jurong)
Assumed office 3 November 2001
Preceded by Position established

Which GRC is Bedok?

East Coast Group Representation Constituency

show East Coast
Party People’s Action Party
Member(s) Heng Swee Keat Maliki Osman Tan Kiat How Cheryl Chan Jessica Tan
Town Council East Coast
Created from Bedok GRC (1997) Eunos GRC (1997) Marine Parade GRC (1997) Fengshan SMC (2020)

Who is the leader of the West Coast group?

Since 2011, the GRC has been led by Lim and S Iswaran, who is the Communication and Information and Minister-in-charge of Trade Relations. From 2011 to 2015, Lawrence Wong was also the semi-anchor minister of West Coast GRC, before moving to Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC . West Coast GRC’s capital and town council head office are located at Clementi .

Where is the head office of West Coast GRC?

In 2020, Desmond Lee was moved to the constituency from Jurong Spring. This GRC was the most marginal constituency in the 2020 general election, won by the PAP with just 51.68% of the votes over the PSP . West Coast GRC’s town council head office is located at Clementi .

Where is the West Coast Group Representation Constituency?

West Coast Group Representation Constituency ( Chinese: 西海岸集选区; Malay: Kawasan Undi Perwakilan Berkumpulan West Coast; Tamil: வெஸ்ட் கோஸ்ட் குழுத்தொகுதி) is a four-member Group Representation Constituency located in the western area of Singapore. The GRC is divided into four divisions and is a constituency held by the People’s Action Party.

Who are the members of the GRC in Singapore?

A team of Reform Party of Singapore, led by secretary-general Kenneth Jeyaretnam, challenged the PAP in the 2011 elections, and again in 2015 . Former Minister for Trade and Industry Lim Hng Kiang was the anchor minister of the GRC until his retirement from the cabinet in 2018. In 2011, the GRC was led by Lim and S Iswaran.