Who won the Nascar pole for Sunday?

Who won the Nascar pole for Sunday?

Kyle Larson
Kyle Larson has won the Busch Pole Award for Sunday’s FireKeepers Casino 400 (3 p.m. ET, NBCSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) at Michigan International Speedway. Larson, the series points leader, will start his No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet from the top spot for the fifth time this season.

What’s the Nascar lineup?

NASCAR starting lineup at Atlanta

Start pos. Driver Team
1 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports
2 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Christopher Bell Joe Gibbs Racing

Is Sunday’s Nascar qualifying?

NASCAR has cut back qualifying this year to just a handful of tracks due to the COVID-19 pandemic and the Indianapolis road course is one of them. Sunday’s race is scheduled for 1 p.m. ET, and is preceded by qualifying at 9 a.m. Each of the 41 drivers entered in the race will run a lap on the course.

How do they determine starting lineup for Nascar?

To determine starting lineups, competition officials used grouped draws, added inversions for weekend doubleheaders, and eventually adopted a performance-metrics formula. That metrics format remains in place this season, drawing on performance from both individual races and season-long results.

How does NASCAR determine the starting lineup?

Each week the starting lineup for the NASCAR race is determined by the NASCAR qualifying process . With qualifying times and provisionals factoring into the mix NASCAR qualifying can be a bit confusing.

What is the starting lineup for the Daytona 500?

Starting lineup for 2019 Daytona 500. William Byron will start on the pole in the No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet. Alex Bowman will start second in the No. 88 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet. Kevin Harvick will start third in the No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford. Joey Logano wlll start fourth in the No. 22 Team Penske Ford.

What is the pole position in NASCAR?

In motorsport the pole position is the position at the inside of the front row at the start of a racing event. This position is typically given to the vehicle and driver with the best qualifying time in the trials before the race (the leader in the starting grid).

What time does the Daytona 500 start?

Daytona 500 2020: Key information for the NASCAR Cup Series season-opener START TIME 2:53 p.m. ET. GREEN FLAG. : Two-time Daytona 500 winner and current NBC Sports analyst Dale Earnhardt Jr. RADIO. : Motor Racing Network . RACE DISTANCE STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage) : Stage 1: 65, Stage 2: 65, Stage 3: 70. MORE NASCAR: Can Gibbs team replicate dominance in 2020 season?