How many new 52 volumes are there?

How many new 52 volumes are there?

DC released a total of 111 ongoing titles during The New 52. To expand The New 52 universe, DC has also released 34 one-shots, 32 miniseries and four maxiseries, with one ongoing series planned.

How many Batman New 52 comics are there?

Batman (The New 52) Book Series (5 Books)

Is The New 52 over?

The New 52 is the 2011 revamp and relaunch by DC Comics of its entire line of ongoing monthly superhero comic books. The New 52 branding ended after the completion of the “Convergence” storyline in May 2015, although the continuity of The New 52 continued.

Does DC rebirth continue from new 52?

Using the end of The New 52 initiative in May 2016 as its launching point, DC Rebirth restored the DC Universe to a form much like that prior to the 2011 “Flashpoint” storyline while still incorporating numerous elements of The New 52, including its continuity.

Why did the New 52 happen?

The New 52 wasn’t designed to simply restart every comic title–it was meant to “reinvent” every comic title. Every single New 52 story takes place on Earth Prime, as an attempt to take the idea of comic continuity to a whole new level, ensuring every single story within the New 52 was set within the same world.

Why is the New 52 called the New 52?

DC’s New 52 Universe Launches Finally we arrive at the most well known use of the number, as part of the company wide reboot, known as DC’s New 52. The title itself is a reference to both the fictional DC Universe and the publishing side of the business, each following on the success of 52.

What is the New 52 and rebirth?

The New 52 was a 2011 reboot that erased most of Post-Crisis (1985-2011) continuity following the Flashpoint event. Rebirth is a 2016 relaunch that aims to return many fan-favourite Post-Crisis continuity elements.

What happens after the New 52?

Following the Convergence event the New 52 branding was dropped from all DC comics and was replaced by the DC You branding. DC You begins after the Convergence event and ends with DC Rebirth.

What event caused the New 52?

DC Rebirth revealed that the pre-Flashpoint Wally had been trapped within the Speed Force following a brief confrontation with Doctor Manhattan after he secretly caused the New 52 reality.

How many books are there in the New 52?

To expand The New 52 universe, DC also released 22 one-shots, 17 miniseries and three maxiseries. The New 52 ongoing series are organized under seven different “families,” grouping similar characters or themes within the books together.

What are all the comics in the New 52?

Detective Comics 20. The Flash 21. Frankenstein, Agent of S.H.A.D.E. 22. The Fury of Firestorm: The Nuclear Man 23. Green Arrow 24. Green Lantern 25. Green Lantern Corps 26. Green Lantern: New Guardians 27. Grifter 28. Hawk & Dove 29. I, Vampire 30. Justice League 31. Justice League Dark 32. Justice League International 33. Legion Lost 34.

What are the titles of the New 52?

The ongoing titles under The New 52 imprint were organized under seven different “families,” grouping similar characters or themes within the books together. These families were: “Justice League”; “Batman”; “Superman”; “Green Lantern”; “Young Justice”; “The Edge”; and “The Dark”.

Are there any graphic novels in the New 52?

DC Comics-The New 52! Graphic Novels | DC DC Comics-The New 52! Graphic Novels DC Comics-The New 52! Graphic Novels SUPERMAN VOL 1: WHAT PRICE TOMORROW?