Can non members see a private Facebook group?
Anyone on Facebook can see who belongs to public groups and content that is shared in those groups. For private groups, only members can see who belongs and what they have posted. By default, groups that had been secret will now be private and hidden, and groups that were closed will now be private and visible.
Can your Facebook friends see what groups you join?
Quick Facts About Facebook Groups When joining a group, whether private or public, your Facebook friends might see that you’ve joined it. Some groups are secret and can’t be searched for, in which case a qualifying group member has to invite you. Leaving a group will not notify the other members.
Do private Facebook groups show on your profile?
No aspect of a Secret group is publicly visible, new members must be added or invited by current members to join, and only members can see the content of group posts. However, former members who have voluntarily left the group can still find the group in search and see its name, description, tags, and location.
Is selling pets on Facebook illegal?
If you’ve spent any amount of time on Facebook lately, then you’ve probably caught wind of a recent change that could spell trouble for anyone looking to sell an animal. Facebook’s Commerce Policies have long prohibited animal sales (you can see the policies here), but now Facebook has added an option which allows …
Can my Facebook friends see when I post in a closed group?
Facebook Help Team If the group’s privacy is set to “Closed” or “Secret”, then your post in the group will only be seen by the group’s current members. You may see the post in your News Feed, but if the group is Closed or Secret, then only current members of the group will be able to see the post in their News Feeds.
How do I hide my groups on Facebook 2020?
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group. Tap More, then select View Group Info. Tap Edit Group Settings. Below Hide Group select Visible or Hidden.
Will my friends be notified if I join a private group?
When you join a Close or Secret group, your friends who have already joined that group will be notified to approve your joining. Read more What are the privacy settings for groups?
Should my Facebook group be public or private?
Public Facebook groups can be found by anyone who searches for them, and anyone can see who is in the group and the discussions taking place there. In most cases, however, private Facebook groups are going to be the best bet for businesses.
Can I rehome a pet on Facebook?
Facebook banned animal sales back in 2017, but the social media platform stepped up enforcement on the practice earlier this year. We will still allow such sales if posted by brick-and-mortar entities, animal rehoming, and adoption agencies and shelters.
Can I sell eggs on Facebook?
According to Facebook policy, “We do allow businesses that sell other (not endangered) animals from a storefront or website.” However, they will determine those on a case-by-case basis whether they fit into their “brick-and-mortar” business regulations. Shelters and rescue agencies are exempt.
Can a person see a private group on Facebook?
All their privacy capabilities continue to remain true in the new group settings. That is, anyone can find public groups through search or on the newsfeed. Their content is not limited to the members of the group alone. Instead, it can be seen by anyone without a Facebook account too.
Can a non member join a public Facebook group?
Therefore you as a non member could enter a public group , view whatever you wish and never be known that you were there.
Can a public Facebook group see your comments?
If the group is public, then, yes, your Facebook friends will be able to see your comments and posts that you make in that group even if they haven’t joined the group.
Why do I not see my check mark on my Facebook group?
Here is an explanation. The ‘seen’ feature is enabled for groups with up to 250 members, regardless of the group privacy setting. If a group grows beyond 250 members, you will no longer be able to see the check mark or list of members who have seen posts on the group page. This limitation is due to the initial idea behind groups.